ATLFF announces awards for 2011

The 2011 Atlanta Film Festival came to a close Saturday night with the announcement of the festival winners. Here's who took home the prizes: Narrative Feature

WINNER – “Prairie Love” Director: Dusty Bias

HONORABLE MENTION – “Without” Director: Mark Jackson

Documentary Feature

WINNER – “An African Election” Directors: Jarreth J. Merz, Kevin Merz

Pink Peach Feature

WINNER – “Bear Nation” Director Malcolm Ingram

Narrative Short

WINNER – “The Strange Ones” Director: Christoper Radcliff & Lauren Wolkstein

HONORABLE MENTION – “Clear Blue” Director: Lindsay MacKay

Documentary Short

WINNER – “Three Walls” Director: Zaheed Mawani

Pink Peach Short

WINNER – “Love Is All You Need?” Director: K. Rocco Shields

Animated Short

WINNER – “The Renter” Director: Jason Carpenter

Audience Award - Narrative Feature

WINNER – “Sahkanaga” Director: John Henry Summerour

Audience Award  - Documentary Feature

WINNER – “Disabled But Able To Rock” Director: Blake Myers